Skip to content

Document the behaviour when deleting or removing a user #77

Description

@johnbillion

Need to document what happens to author attribution when a user is deleted or when a user is removed from a site within a Multisite network.

  • Is the user still attributed?
    • User deleted: no
    • Multisite user removed: yes (needs verifying)
  • Can the user still edit posts they are attributed to?
    • User deleted: nope
    • Multisite user removed: no
  • Does the plugin remove the attribution connections in the database?
    • No
  • Does the plugin gracefully skip attribution connections that use user IDs that don't exist?
    • It should but this needs verifying, for example when editing a post that is attributed to a user who has subsequently been deleted

A future task will cover improving the UX when deleting or removing a user, for example by presenting the option to reassign or remove attribution for the user.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions